Pinterest Review

Pinterest – Pin Your Interest!

I have always been a big believer in vision boards, and in this culture that has a camera with them at all times due to mobile phones, it is no wonder that this type of photo-driven culture was a natural by product.

Pinterest is the social network based on sharing pictures and to a lesser extent videos.  Pinterest users create pin boards where they pin or share images they like to a board.  Users can create pin boards on any topic they like and then pin related images to that board.  Similar to twitter, Pinterest users can follow other Pinterest users to see what images they pin and what pin boards they create

Your updates in Pinterest are public which means anybody can follow you and you can follow anybody you like.  You can re-pin what other people have pinned to their boards in a similar way that people retweet using twitter, you can also add hash tags to add your pins to a topic

Like Facebook there are ‘pin it’ buttons showing around the web similar to like and share buttons that allow you to share on Pinterest directly from the webpage you are visiting.  You can also like the other pins people share on Pinterest and you can post comments directly below each pin.

Pinterest integrates with twitter and Facebook allowing you to share content posted on Pinterest to both networks. Perfect for online retailers because it acts like a wish list for customers.

What you can create is value, one of the most important aspects to customers with this easy to use network.

5 thoughts on “Pinterest Review

  1. I love your review! You’ve explained what Pinterest is perfectly and clearly articulated how it is used. The only thing I noticed wrong was a little grammatical error at the beginning of your review. I think it’s supposed to be “been” instead of “being”. 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Kathryn – Thankyou so much for reading my review – I am so glad you liked it 🙂 I am always getting those two mixed up – thankyou for pointing them out. I don’t know about you but the deeper I am getting into the grammatical stuff, the worse my basic spelling is getting – Freudian slip? Who knows.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great review! You have explained the site perfectly. I like that you compared the site to other sites so the reader has a bit of an indication to what they are using!
    Great work!

    Like

  3. Hi Morgan
    Great review! I also love Pinterest 🙂
    I found that in your first paragraph the change of verb confused me a little. I’m not sure if this is correct, but I would have used ‘has’ instead of ‘had’. e.g.

    I have always been a big believer in vision boards, and in this culture that has a camera with them at all times due to mobile phones, it is no wonder that this type of photo-driven culture was a natural by product.
    Let me know what you think?

    🙂 Tarah

    Like

    1. Hi Tarah
      Thank you for looking at my blog post! And yes you are correct, thankyou for that helpful tip. The way I had written it meant that people had moved on from cameras, which in fact is the opposite of what I am trying to say – Kudos!

      Like

Leave a Reply

